top of page
  • Casie Dionne

BUILD the Tribe You Want


Cue the famous line from the movie Field of Dreams...If you build it, they will come.

Is this line overused? Absolutely.

Is it true? I sure hope so.

But this is the approach that I and hopefully you will take if you're still trying to "Find your Tribe".

The message swirling around the internets and every IG caption is to "Find Your Tribe". That group of super friends that you can count on, that hold you accountable, support and encourage you to greatness.

But finding your tribe is a hard thing to do when you’re new to a city.

Fortunately, I’ve been able to meet lots of amazing women who are in the same blogger/influencer space as me by going to many events.

My best blogger friends

My best blogger friends from left to right Gabby of Simply Gaiter and Dominek of Dom N' the City

Blogger Happy hour with Gabby and Kahindo

And I even connected with another blogger by absolute chance at the Wendy Williams Show.

I met my friend Bukky by chance when we were standing in line for the Wendy Williams Show

Bukky of Bukky Dare and I met by chance while we were in line at the Wendy Williams Show

Lately I've been feeling the urge to try and build a community for women like me who are working to make their mark in the blogger/influencer space. I shared this idea with my blogger friend Dominek, she loved the idea. We reached out to some women within our networks and now we have our first meetup this Saturday with 7 other women.

I'm so excited about the possibilities and I will be sure to let you know how this group develops.

Now my questions to you, Are you still looking for your tribe? Could it be that the tribe is actually waiting on you to make the first move? Why don't you make the first move and let God handle the rest.

0 comments

Follow:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page