top of page
  • Casie Dionne

How To: Perfect Natural Eyebrows | My Everyday Routine



Fun Fact: I have been doing my own eyebrows since I was 12 years old.


I started out getting them professionally waxed, but I had to pay for it myself and the $8 cost was taking a big chunk out of my allowance, so I decided that I would learn to do them myself.


That is when my love affair of the perfectly arched brow began.


I've had plenty of practice that also included many missteps along the way. I could never forget the Nair disaster of the late 90’s and the black mascara tragedy that left me with Groucho Marx brows. I’ve also tried to follow the trends. My brows just barely made it out of the ultra-skinny brow era.


But now, I have my own idea of what I like my eyebrows to look like. I want them to look natural but better, I call it "Elevated Natural".


So, I’ve refined, perfected and simplified my routine and now I am sharing it with you.

 

Before we begin, I must stress that your perfect brow can only be achieved with the right tools. For my everyday brow, I only use two:

1. Eyebrow Brush (any that you like will do just fine)

Eyebrow Brush with Comb
Eyebrow Brush with Comb
Precisely, My Brow Pencil from Benefit
Precisely, My Brow Pencil

I have tried every type of pencil from all sorts of brands, but I swear by this one. Especially for those of us who don’t have much eyebrow hairs to work with. This pencil is skinny enough to create realistic brow hairs and it stays on – no disappearing brows midday.

For reference I use color #4.5

 

Check out the video to follow along with my everyday routine…


OR

Follow These Steps:


  1. Use the eyebrow brush to tame your brows Brush your brows in the direction they naturally lay. Not everyone's brows are straight or grow in the same direction – mine certainly do not. And I find that it’s best to work with your brows instead of against them.

  2. Take the pencil and using light strokes, outline your desired brow shape Keep the outline as close to your natural shape as possible.

  3. Using the same light strokes fill inside the outline you created

  4. Soften the look of your brow using the eyebrow brush Touch up where necessary and then you’re done!

 

With Love,



0 comments

Follow:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page